(641) 637-4187 2163 135th Street, New Sharon, IA 50207

Student Activities

Our Mission

Allowing our students additional opportunities to enhance their personal growth outside of our school courses to encourage students to work in an area of common interest. We offer a variety of clubs that provide academic growth, promote musical enrichment, physical activity, and serve in our community. Our activities allow students to lead in an area of interest under the direction of a faculty sponsor. To find more information and news about the activities offered at North Mahaska follow the links below.

Recent News

Cheyenne Shaw Qualifies for State!!

Congratulations to Cheyenne Shaw for Qualifying for State Cross Country!  Cheyenne won her district meet with a time of 20 minutes, 35 seconds.  She will run at the State Cross Country meet in Fort Dodge on October...

read more

Mr. Malone Guest Announcer Winner

Congratulations to Charlie Goemaat for winning the ‘Guest Announce with Mr. Malone” drawing that was sponsored by the 2019 Costa Rica trip. Charlie will be announcing alongside Mr. Malone at the October 19th game vs. Grandview Christian. Thank you to everyone who...

read more

Speech

Sponsor: Rachel Martin martinr@nmwarhawks.org

Student Council

Sponsor:  Jenna Carrico carricoj@nmwarhawks.org

FFA

Sponsor: MIranda Johnson johnsonm@nmwarhawks.org
More Information HERE>>

National Honor Society

Club Sponsor: Rachel Martin (martinr@nmwarhawks.org) and Kate Hite (hitek@nmwarhawks.org)

Vocal Music

Sponsor: Tara Carrico carricot@nmwarhawks.org
More Information HERE>>

Dance

Club Sponsor: Maddie Mitchell (641) 637-4187

Drivers Education

Club Sponsor:  (641) 637-4187

Yearbook

Club Sponsor: Brant Bollman bollmanb@nmwarhawks.org

Band

Secondary Band: Bruce Peiffer peifferb@nmwarhawks.org
More Information HERE>>