(641) 637-4187 2163 135th Street, New Sharon, IA 50207
girls basketball team and cheerleaders

Girls Athletics

Our Mission

Promoting healthy physical activity and encouraging self-confidence, students who participate in our athletics program at North Mahaska will build skills that will carry them into adulthood. Our athletics are built around a community of fun participation that values uniting students and families for a common purpose. Check back often for schedule updates, latest news, and information regarding our girl’s athletic department.

RECENT Girl’s ATHLETICs NEWS

No. 8 North Mahaska Shoots past TC

No. 8 North Mahaska Shoots past TC

North Mahaska coach L.E. Moore wondered how his team would respond Friday after an emotional win over 11th-rank rival Montezuma on Tuesday. For a quarter and a half he was pleased with the rest of the game not so much. North Mahaska improved to 7-1 overall and 7-0 in...

read more
No. 8 Warhawks Down PCM

No. 8 Warhawks Down PCM

North Mahaska, ranked eighth in Class 1A, knocked off Class 3A PCM Monday 68-28 in nonconference action. The Warhawk defense forced 19 PCM turnovers, 13 of them in the first half as NM built a 35-13 lead at intermission. The victory also came with a loss. Senior...

read more
NM Girls Shock Monte, 55-37

NM Girls Shock Monte, 55-37

Montezuma’s girls do not lose very many basketball games. They lose even fewer at home especially when they are ranked. The 10th-ranked Bravettes became North Mahaska’s 6-1 Warhawks came into the South Iowa Cedar League game Tuesday ranked eighth and undefeated in...

read more

Basketball

Coach: LE Moore – moorele@nmwarhawks.org
Download/View Game Schedule:
Basketball
JH Basketball

Volleyball

Coach: Erica Groom – groom@nmwarhawks.org
Assistant Coach: Amber Goemaat – goemaata@nmwarhawks.org
Download/View Game Schedule:
Varsity & Junior Varsity Volleyball
Junior High Volleyball

Cross Country

Coach: Kipp Schuler – schulerk@nmwarhawks.org
Download/View Game Schedule:
Cross Country Schedule

Golf

Coach: Ryan Groom – groomr@nmwarhawks.org
Download/View Game Schedule:
Golf Schedule

Track & Field

Coach: Terry Malone – malonet@nmwarhawks.org
Game Schedule:
Track

Softball

Coach: Ashley Schroeder – schroedera@nmwarhawks.org
Download/View Game Schedule:
Softball