(641) 637-4187 2163 135th Street, New Sharon, IA 50207
girls basketball team and cheerleaders

Girls Athletics

Our Mission

Promoting healthy physical activity and encouraging self-confidence, students who participate in our athletics program at North Mahaska will build skills that will carry them into adulthood. Our athletics are built around a community of fun participation that values uniting students and families for a common purpose. Check back often for schedule updates, latest news, and information regarding our girl’s athletic department.

RECENT Girl’s ATHLETICs NEWS

Seniors Lead NM Past BGM

Seniors Lead NM Past BGM

It was a near perfect senior night for Zoe Deucore and Morgan Hudson. The North Mahaska seniors made it memorable accounting for six runs batted in as the Warhawks topped BGM 11-1 in five innings. North Mahaska led 1-0 at the bottom of the second and BGM tied the game...

read more
Big Innings Highlight NM Game

Big Innings Highlight NM Game

Softballs were flying all over the diamond at North Mahaska Wednesday night as the Warhawks hosted Lynnville-Sully in a South Iowa Cedar League contest. Each team pounded out 14 hits and scored 22 runs before the visiting Hawks defeated NM 12-10. North Mahaska scored...

read more
NM Girls Split with C-M, EV

NM Girls Split with C-M, EV

North Mahaska split in a pair of South Iowa Cedar League games falling to Colfax-Mingo 5-1 and beating English Valleys 3-0. Colfax-Mingo broke 1-1 tie with two runs in the fifth and seventh innings while holding the host Warhawks in check. CM got on the board first in...

read more

Basketball

Coach: LE Moore – moorele@nmwarhawks.org
Download/View Game Schedule:
Basketball
JH Basketball

Volleyball

Coach: Erica Groom – groom@nmwarhawks.org
Assistant Coach: Amber Goemaat – goemaata@nmwarhawks.org
Download/View Game Schedule:
Varsity & Junior Varsity Volleyball
Junior High Volleyball

Cross Country

Coach: Kipp Schuler – schulerk@nmwarhawks.org
Download/View Game Schedule:
Cross Country Schedule

Golf

Coach: Ryan Groom – groomr@nmwarhawks.org
Download/View Game Schedule:
Golf Schedule

Track & Field

Coach: Terry Malone – malonet@nmwarhawks.org
Game Schedule:
Track

Softball

Coach: Ashley Schroeder – schroedera@nmwarhawks.org
Download/View Game Schedule:
Softball