(641) 637-4187 2163 135th Street, New Sharon, IA 50207
girls basketball team and cheerleaders

Girls Athletics

Our Mission

Promoting healthy physical activity and encouraging self-confidence, students who participate in our athletics program at North Mahaska will build skills that will carry them into adulthood. Our athletics are built around a community of fun participation that values uniting students and families for a common purpose. Check back often for schedule updates, latest news, and information regarding our girl’s athletic department.

RECENT Girl’s ATHLETICs NEWS

Murphy Leads NM Girls at BGM

Murphy Leads NM Girls at BGM

Senior Vanessa Murphy went 3-0 Friday night to lead North Mahaska’s girls wrestling team at the BGM round robin. Jalayna Shipley finished 2-1. Murphy opened with a 46 second pin of Baxter’s Jahlynna Epps-Bedolla then decisioned Pleasantville’s Maggie Gasparovich 7-0....

read more
North Mahaska Coed Dance Takes First

North Mahaska Coed Dance Takes First

North Mahaska had a busy day Nov. 30 at the Iowa State Dance Championships, but the toil and sweat was worth it. The Warhawk dance team brought home three Division I ratings and was crowned state champion in the coed division. Natalie LaRue and Breckyn Schilling each...

read more
Warhawks Named to SICL Teams

Warhawks Named to SICL Teams

Seniors Jalayna Shipley and Caitlyn Sanders earned first and second team recognition respectively by the volleyball coaches in the South Iowa Cedar League. Two more players were given honorable mention. Both Shipley and Sanders were team captains. North Mahaska...

read more

Basketball

HS Coach: LE Moore – moorele@nmwarhawks.org
Assistant Coach: Tara Grier

JH Coach: Josh Schilling 

Volleyball

HS Coach: Erica Groom – groom@nmwarhawks.org
HS Assistant Coach: Acacia Morris

JH Coach: Makenzie Van Den Berg – vandenbergm@nmwarhawks.org

Cross Country

Coach: Seth Streebin –  streebins@nmwarhawks.org

Girls Golf

Coach: Eric Stout 

Track & Field

HS Coach: Amy Griffin – griffina@nmwarhawks.org

JH Coach: Mark Schroeder – schroederm@nmwarhawks.org

Softball

HS Coach: Erica Groom – groome@nmwarhawks.org
HS Assistant Coach: Shauna Grewe

JH Coach: Makenzie Van Den Berg

Girls Wrestling

Coach: Ryan Groom – groomr@nmwarhawks.org

Strength & Conditioning

Coach: Ryan Groom and Trey Bennett groome@nmwarhawks.org, bennettr@nmwarhawks.org