(641) 637-4187 2163 135th Street, New Sharon, IA 50207
girls basketball team and cheerleaders

Girls Athletics

Our Mission

Promoting healthy physical activity and encouraging self-confidence, students who participate in our athletics program at North Mahaska will build skills that will carry them into adulthood. Our athletics are built around a community of fun participation that values uniting students and families for a common purpose. Check back often for schedule updates, latest news, and information regarding our girl’s athletic department.

RECENT Girl’s ATHLETICs NEWS

NM Players Earn All-Conference Honors

NM Players Earn All-Conference Honors

Member coaches of the South Iowa Cedar League have earned all-conference honors for the 2023-24 basketball season. Both boys and girls had a single player on first and second teams and two honorable mentions. The boys saw junior Asher DeBoef as a unanimous...

read more
Defense Leads NM Girls to Regional Final

Defense Leads NM Girls to Regional Final

North Mahaska used a shut down defense to defeat Columbus Community 61-22 to earn a spot in the Class 2A Region 6 final. The Warhawks will face Eddyville-Blakesburg-Fremont Wednesday at Oskaloosa for a berth in the state tournament. No. 14 North Mahaska took the lead...

read more
NM Rallies Past PC

NM Rallies Past PC

North Mahaska knew playing their first Class 2A regional game would not be easy. Facing a talented Pella Christian team that plays a lot of 3A and 4A teams was not going to be a rollover. The Warhawks saw a lead disappear then rallied to post a 66-54 victory and...

read more

Basketball

HS Coach: LE Moore – moorele@nmwarhawks.org
Assistant Coach: Tara Grier

JH Coach: Josh Schilling 

Volleyball

HS Coach: Erica Groom – groome@nmwarhawks.org
HS Assistant Coach: Amanda Ross – rossa@nmwarhawks.org

JH Coach: Makenzie Van Den Berg – vandenbergm@nmwarhawks.org

Cross Country

Coach: Seth Streebin –  streebins@nmwarhawks.org

Girls Golf

Coach: TBD

Track & Field

HS Coach: Amy Griffin – griffina@nmwarhawks.org

JH Coach: Mark Schroeder – schroederm@nmwarhawks.org

Softball

HS Coach: Ashley Schroeder – schroedera@nmwarhawks.org
HS Assistant Coach: Shauna Grewe

JH Coach: Makenzie Van Den Berg

Girls Wrestling

Coach: Ryan Groom – groome@nmwarhawks.org

Strength & Conditioning

Coach: Ryan Groom and Trey Bennett groomr@nmwarhawks.org, bennettr@nmwarhawks.org