(641) 637-4187 2163 135th Street, New Sharon, IA 50207
girls basketball team and cheerleaders

Girls Athletics

Our Mission

Promoting healthy physical activity and encouraging self-confidence, students who participate in our athletics program at North Mahaska will build skills that will carry them into adulthood. Our athletics are built around a community of fun participation that values uniting students and families for a common purpose. Check back often for schedule updates, latest news, and information regarding our girl’s athletic department.

RECENT Girl’s ATHLETICs NEWS

NM Girls Run past C-M

NM Girls Run past C-M

North Mahaska seemingly ran at will against Colfax-Mingo Wednesday en route to a 11-4 victory. The Warhawks took advantage of 19 opportunities to advance bases. They utilized pass balls, wild pitches and stolen bases to take the additional bases that set up scoring...

read more
Grewe Power Warhawks past L-S

Grewe Power Warhawks past L-S

Freshman Jocelyn Pinkerton and junior Regan Grewe combined for three singles and three homeruns to drive in six runs to lead North Mahaska to a 10-4 South Iowa Cedar League softball win over Lynnville-Sully. Pinkerton also took the win from the pitching circle. North...

read more
NM Falls Twice at Osky Tourney

NM Falls Twice at Osky Tourney

North Mahaska took to the fields at Lacey Complex in Oskaloosa Saturday for a pair of softball games. They opened with a loss to perennial South Central Conference power Eddyville-Blakesburg-Fremont and fell 9-5. They faced No. 13 in Class 3A Albia and lost 11-3....

read more

Basketball

HS Coach: LE Moore – moorele@nmwarhawks.org
Assistant Coach: Tara Grier

JH Coach: Josh Schilling 

Volleyball

HS Coach: Erica Groom – groome@nmwarhawks.org
HS Assistant Coach: Amanda Ross – rossa@nmwarhawks.org

JH Coach: Makenzie Van Den Berg – vandenbergm@nmwarhawks.org

Cross Country

Coach: Seth Streebin –  streebins@nmwarhawks.org

Girls Golf

Coach: TBD

Track & Field

HS Coach: Amy Griffin – griffina@nmwarhawks.org

JH Coach: Mark Schroeder – schroederm@nmwarhawks.org

Softball

HS Coach: Ashley Schroeder – schroedera@nmwarhawks.org
HS Assistant Coach: Shauna Grewe

JH Coach: Makenzie Van Den Berg

Girls Wrestling

Coach: Ryan Groom – groome@nmwarhawks.org

Strength & Conditioning

Coach: Ryan Groom and Trey Bennett groomr@nmwarhawks.org, bennettr@nmwarhawks.org