(641) 637-4187 2163 135th Street, New Sharon, IA 50207
girls basketball team and cheerleaders

Girls Athletics

Our Mission

Promoting healthy physical activity and encouraging self-confidence, students who participate in our athletics program at North Mahaska will build skills that will carry them into adulthood. Our athletics are built around a community of fun participation that values uniting students and families for a common purpose. Check back often for schedule updates, latest news, and information regarding our girl’s athletic department.

RECENT Girl’s ATHLETICs NEWS

NM Opens Homecoming Week with Win

NM Opens Homecoming Week with Win

North Mahaska’s volleyball team hopes it set the town for activities at the school this week as the Warhawks celebrate homecoming 2021. North Mahaska (8-7) faced one of its South Iowa Cedar League rivals Lynnville-Sully (4-7) in a hotly contested three-set match with...

read more
North Mahaska to Celebrate Homecoming

North Mahaska to Celebrate Homecoming

It will be video game week at North Mahaska High School but that doesn’t mean additional screen time for students. It means some fun activities as the school prepares for its annual football homecoming. Theme for homecoming 2021 is NM Sports: It’s in the Game! Events...

read more
NM Boys Notch Second Win

NM Boys Notch Second Win

For the second cross country meet in a row the North Mahaska boys claimed the team title. On Tuesday the Warhawks edged Columbus by two points for the title and on Thursday They outran Newton for the win at Colfax-Mingo. Twelve teams took the course at Quarry Springs...

read more

Basketball

Coach: LE Moore – moorele@nmwarhawks.org
Download/View Game Schedule:
Basketball
JH Basketball

Volleyball

Coach: Erica Groom – groom@nmwarhawks.org
Assistant Coach: Amber Goemaat – goemaata@nmwarhawks.org
Download/View Game Schedule:
Varsity & Junior Varsity Volleyball
Junior High Volleyball

Cross Country

Coach: Kipp Schuler – schulerk@nmwarhawks.org
Download/View Game Schedule:
Cross Country Schedule

Golf

Coach: Ryan Groom – groomr@nmwarhawks.org
Download/View Game Schedule:
Golf Schedule

Track & Field

Coach: Terry Malone – malonet@nmwarhawks.org
Game Schedule:
Track

Softball

Coach: Ashley Schroeder – schroedera@nmwarhawks.org
Download/View Game Schedule:
Softball