(641) 637-4187 2163 135th Street, New Sharon, IA 50207

North Mahaska found the course at Oskaloosa Golf a challenge as the 12 teams of the South Iowa Cedar League gathered for the conference golf championship. Sigourney golfers Clay Morse and Solon Yates took the top two individual spots while Montezuma won the team title.

Morse shot a 3-over par 75 and Yates added a 76. Montezuma carded a 326 with Sigourney in second at 342.
North Mahaska, which shot 392, was led by Brock Walkup with an 89. Jaxon Van Der Veer fired a 97 and Nash Smith shot a 99 followed by Trace Goemaat with a 107. Nolan Andersen and Jack Kelderman each shot a 113.

North Mahaska’s Brock Walkup hits an approach shot on hole 18 at Oskaloosa Golf Monday during the South Iowa Cedar League tournament. Walkup, who will play at William Penn next year, finished with an 89 to lead NM to ninth.

SICL Boy’s Scores: 1. Montezuma 326, 2. Sigourney 342, 3. Keota 350, 4. Lynnville-Sully 369, 5. BGM 370, 6. HLV 385, 7. Tie, English Valleys, Belle Plaine 386, 9. North Mahaska 392, 10. Iowa Valley 429, 11. Colfax-Mingo 497, 12. Tri-County 553.