(641) 637-4187 2163 135th Street, New Sharon, IA 50207

Member coaches of the South Iowa Cedar League have earned all-conference honors for the 2023-24 basketball season. Both boys and girls had a single player on first and second teams and two honorable mentions.

The boys saw junior Asher DeBoef as a unanimous all-conference first team selection. Another junior, Gabe Hora, was named to the second team. Seniors Nolan Andersen and Nate Sampson collected honorable mention.

Likewise on the girl’s squad, Breckyn Schilling earned a unanimous vote for the first team. Junior Regan Grewe garnered a second team nod while junior Sydney Andersen and sophomore Aly Steil received honorable mention.

North Mahaska girls tied for the conference title with Montezuma and Lynnville-Sully. All three schools finished the conference campaign at 13-2. Sigourney was fourth at 11-4 followed by HLV 10-5. Rounding out the standings were sixth place English Valleys (9-7) followed by Iowa Valley (8-7), Keota (4-11), BGM (3-13), Belle Plaine (1-14) and Colfax-Mingo (0-15).

On the boy’s side, Keota won the SICL with a 16-0 mark and Lynnville-Sully was second at 15-1. North Mahaska and Belle Plaine tied for third at 12-4. Montezuma was fifth with an 11-5 mark.

Rounding out the conference were Sigourney in sixth at 10-7 followed by Iowa Valley (6-10), BGM and Colfax-Mingo tied for eighth at 5-11 with HLV (3-13) and Tri-County (0-16) completing the standings.