(641) 637-4187 2163 135th Street, New Sharon, IA 50207

There will be two new members to the North Mahaska Board of Education if voters approve the two candidates. Voters will be filling vacancies in Director Districts 4 and 5. District 4 is currently held by Arvin DeBoef and District 5 representative is Margaret Ratcliff.

Todd Vanderwilt has filed for the District Director 4 seat while Brett Morris is seeking the District 5 slot. If elected, they will serve a four-year term ending in 2025. DeBoef and Ratcliff each chose not to run for re-election.
The election for municipal races and school boards is on Tuesday, Nov. 2.